2019 Construction Competition winners

| October 13, 2019

The winners of the 2019 RSGB Construction Competition were announced today at the RSGB Convention in Milton Keynes.


Judges’ Merits went to:

Russell Tribe, G4SAQ, for his Low Earth Orbit satellite antenna tracking controllers.

David Holman, M0YDH, for his Digital Amateur TV system

Dean Brice, G0UIL, for his Bluetooth satellite antenna controller


In the main categories, the winners were:

Innovation category – Mike Willis, G0MJW, for his Dual-band feed system.

Construction category – John Quarmby, G3XDY, for his Solid state amplifiers for 2m, 70cm and 23 cm.

Software category – Heather Lomond, M0HMO, for her Software DATV receiver.

Supporting and Encouraging Beginners category – Kevin Ayriss, G8MXV, for his Magnetic loop antenna controller. Kevin was the overall competition winner, and received the Pat Hawker G3VA trophy.


Thank you to all those who entered the competition, and congratulations to our winners!

Thanks to our sponsors Martin Lynch & Sons.



Category: Front Page News, GB2RS Headlines