Regions and Regional Team

The Society is organised on a Regional basis; in each Region there are small teams of volunteers made up of District Representatives led by an elected Regional Representative

Tap or click on a Region to meet your Regional Team

REGION 2: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Angus, Dundee, Fife, Highland, Moray, Perth & Kinross, Orkney, Shetland REGION 1: Argyll and Bute, East Ayrshire, North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, Clackmannanshire, East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire, Dumfries and Galloway, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Glasgow, Inverclyde, North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, East Lothian, Midlothian, West Lothian, Na h-Eileanan Siar (Western Isles), Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, Scottish Borders, Stirling REGION 11: Bath & North East Somerset, Bournemouth, Bristol, Channel Islands, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Isles of Scilly, North Somerset, Poole, Plymouth, Somerset, Torbay REGION 10: Brighton & Hove, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, East Sussex, Portsmouth, Southampton, West Sussex, Wiltshire REGION 12: Cambridgeshire, Essex, Medway, Norfolk, Suffolk, Southend-on-Sea, Thurrock REGION 9: Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Bracknell Forest, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, London, Luton, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Reading, Slough, Surrey, West Berkshire, Windsor & Maidenhead, Wokingham REGION 5: Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Sandwell, Solihull, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent, South Gloucestershire, Telford & Wrekin, Warwickshire, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Worcestershire REGION 7: Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Tâf, Torfaen, Swansea, Vale of Glamorgan REGION 6: Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Wrexham, Ynys Môn (Isle of Anglesey) REGION 13: Derby, Derbyshire, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, Leicester, Leicestershire, Rutland, Northamptonshire, Peterborough REGION 4: Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Co. Durham, Darlington, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Middlesborough, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Kingston-upon-Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North Tyneside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar & Cleveland, Rotherham, Sheffield, South Tyneside, Stockton-on-Tees, Sunderland, Wakefield, York REGION 3: Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolton, Bury, Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Halton, Isle of Man, Manchester, Merseyside, Knowsley, Lancashire, Liverpool, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Sefton, St Helens, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, Wirral REGION 8: NORTHERN IRELAND - Co. Antrim, Co. Armagh, Belfast, Co. Down, Co. Fermanagh, Co. Londonderry, Co. Tyrone

What we do

  • Advise on a wide range of amateur radio matters – If we don’t know the answer to your particular problem, we’ll know someone in the RSGB who does and put you in touch

  • Represent both the RSGB and its members

  • Make sure your views are heard by the RSGB Board and the Volunteer Leadership Team – It is very important that individuals, Board members and other volunteer leaders have a way of keeping in touch with what is going on—we provide a channel to make that happen

  • Attend local rallies – Normally to run a book stall where you will find the latest RSGB books and other publications

  • Provide support for amateur radio clubs and groups

Don’t hesitate to get in touch with any of the Regional Team or your local club secretary

You are assured of a very warm welcome


Contact your RSGB regional team

Find out what region you are in and send a message to your Regional Manager