Propagation Studies Committee members and their roles

  • Chairman:
    Mr Steve Nichols, G0KYA (HF ionospheric propagation and prediction)
  • Vice Chairman:
    John Worsnop, G4BAO (Microwaves)
  • Secretary:
    Mr Chris J. Deacon, G4IFX
  • Committee Members:
    Barry Chambers, G8AGN (VHF/UHF/Microwave and optical propagation)
    Ron Smith, G3SVW
    Alan Melia, G3NYK (LF/VLF and microwaves)
    Tim Fern, GK4LOH (VHF)
  • RSGB Board Representative:
    Alan Messenger, G0TLK
  • Corresponding Members:
    Les Barclay, G3HTF (the ionosphere)
    Prof. Martin Harrison, G3USF (28MHz, 50MHz, beacons and anomalous propagation at VHF)
    Prof. Cathryn Mitchell M0IBG (Solar and ionospheric physics)
    Neil Clarke, G0CAS (Solar-geophysical phenomena)
    Jeremy Whitfield, G3IMW (VHF and greyline propagation)
    Sam Jewell, G4DDK (Microwaves)
    David Newman, G4GLT (50MHz and microwaves)
    Graham Kimbell, G3TCT (Low VHF, including ms, polarization diversity, 6m backscatter, doppler shifts during aurora, etc.)
    Bob Parkes, G3REP (O and X wave propagation on HF, specifically 160m)
    Dr Marcus Walden, G0IJZ (HF NVIS propagation and 5MHz beacon measurements/comparison with VOACAP and ASAPS)
    Jim Bacon, G3YLA
    Dr John Gould, G3WKL
    Andy Talbot, G4JNT
    Dr Tony Williams, G4WWA
    Tony Dixon, G4CJC
    Dr Geoff Grayer, G3NAQ
    Dr John Rogers, M0JAV
    Dr Howard Oakley, M1BWR