Yasme Foundation Excellence Awards

| November 10, 2017

The Yasme Foundation Board of Directors has announced five Excellence Awards that are presented to individuals and groups who have made a significant contribution to amateur radio.

Receiving Yasme Foundation Excellence Award are the Dayton Amateur Radio Association for the new Dayton Hamvention; Paul, KD4STH, and Bill, WB8ELK for their work in amateur radio high-altitude ballooning; Nathaniel, W2NAF, and Magda, KM4EGE for creating and leading the organisation that sponsored the Solar Eclipse QSO Party; the WSJT Development Team and Dale, VK1DSH for in the ITU-R Working Party 5A.

To read more about the contributions that warranted the award go to yasme.org/yasme-excellence-awards.

Category: Front Page News