AGM 2021 proceedings

The 94th Annual General Meeting of the Radio Society of Great Britain was held on 24 April 2021 and streamed live on our website and other online platforms.

•  Resolution 1: To receive and, if approved, confirm the Minutes of the 93rd Annual General Meeting (4-page/80.9KB PDF) held on 25 April 2020 and circulated to Members in the April 2021 RadCom : Motion carried 552/0

•  To receive and consider the accounts for the period 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020 and the reports of the Board and the Auditor which were available online from 1 April 2021 : Duly received

•  Resolution 2: To appoint Peters, Elworthy and Moore as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration : Motion carried 570/7

•  Resolution 3: To endorse two Nominated Directors – the candidates were Paul Devlin, G1SMP and David Hills, G6PYF – as Directors of the RSGB to serve on the Board : Duly endorsed (see results and votes below)

•  Resolution 4: To elect a President – the candidates were Dr Stewart Bryant, G3YSX and Simone Wilson, M0BOX – as the President of the RSGB and as a Director of the RSGB to serve on the Board : Duly elected (see results and votes below)

•  Resolution 5: To elect a Director – the candidates were John Louis Spurgeon, G4LKD; Rob Wilkes, 2W0HQD; Dave Wilson, M0OBW; Simone Wilson, M0BOX and Christopher Wood, GD6TWF – as a Director of the RSGB to serve on the Board : Duly elected (see results and votes below)

The following were duly endorsed/elected:

  • Nominated Board Directors
    Paul Devlin, G1SMP
    David Hills, G6PYF
  • Elected President
    Dr Stewart Bryant, G3YSX
  • Elected Board Director
    Dave Wilson, M0OBW


Board Candidate
 Board Candidate


Download AGM 2021 minutes


2020 Trophies and Awards

The full citations for the awards outlined below are on our special 2020 Trophies and Awards page.

Trophy Awarded to
Founders’ Trophy The team behind ‘Get on the air to care‘ and associated activities
Jock Kyle Memorial Trophy The GMDX Group, GS8VL
Jack Wylie Trophy Billy McFarland, GM6DX
Courtenay-Price Trophy Steve Carter, G8EPA
Ostermeyer Trophy Thomas Alldread, VA7TA
Norman Keith Adams Prize Reinhardt Weber, DC5ZM
Bennett Prize G8PF Jack Purdum, W8TEE and Al Peter, AC8GY
Kenwood Trophy The Remote Invigilation Exam Team
Wortley-Talbot Trophy Peter DeNeef, AE7PD
Harold Rose Plate Peter Lund, JW7QIA / LA7QIA
Louis Varney Cup Dave Crump, G8GKQ
Fraser Shepherd Award Andrew Anderson, VK3CV and team
Don Cameron G4STT Memorial Trophy Dick Pascoe, G0BPS
Les Barclay Memorial Award Jim Bacon, G3YLA
Calcutta Key Dave Wilson, M0OBW
Life Vice President Dave Wilson, M0OBW