AGM 2022

The 95th Annual General Meeting of the Radio Society of Great Britain was held on 23 April 2022 and streamed live on our website and other online platforms.

•  Resolution 1: To receive and, if approved, confirm the Minutes of the 94th Annual General Meeting (3-page/162KB PDF) held on 24 April 2021 and circulated to Members in the April 2022 RadCom : Motion carried 114/1

•  To receive and consider the accounts for the period 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021 and the reports of the Board and the Auditor which were available online from 23 March 2022 : Duly received

•  Resolution 2: To appoint Peters, Elworthy and Moore as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration : Motion carried 118/1

•  Resolution 3: To endorse two Nominated Directors – the candidates were Jonathan Groves, M0VRI and Richard Horton, G4AOJ – as Directors of the RSGB to serve on the Board : Duly endorsed (see results and votes below)

•  Election results: The results of Board and Regional elections had been previously announced : Duly elected (see results and votes below)

Board Candidate
Board Candidate
Regional Rep.
G7LFC *03

* Decided not to take up role

Minutes of the RSGB AGM 2022 (163KB .pdf)
Watch RSGB AGM 2022 (3hrs/YouTube video)


2021 Trophies and Awards

The full citations for the awards outlined below will be published on our special 2021 Trophies and Awards page.

Trophy Awarded to
Founders’ Trophy John Rogers, M0JAV; Ian White, GM3SEK; Peter Zollman, G4DSE; and the team – Greg Lapin, N9GL; Richard Tell, K5UJU; Matt Butcher, KC3WD; and Kai Siwiak, KE4PT
Jock Kyle Memorial Trophy Jim Edgar, GM4FVM
Jack Wyllie Trophy Gordon Paterson, MM0GPZ
Courtenay-Price Trophy John Rogers, M0JAV; Ian White, GM3SEK; and Peter Zollman, G4DSE
Ostermeyer Trophy Gordon Lean, G3WJG
Norman Keith Adams Prize Ian Miles, G0CNN
Bennett Prize G8PF Dr Marcus Walden, G0IJZ
Wortley-Talbot Trophy Steve Nichols, G0KYA
Kenwood Trophy Online Amateur Radio Community, M0OUK
Harold Rose Plate Dick Hide, G0LFF
Fraser Shepherd Award Barry Chambers, G8AGN
1962 Committee Cup Frank Schmähling, DL2ALF
Don Cameron G4STT Award Ian Keyser, G3ROO
Les Barclay Memorial Award Chris Deacon, G4IFX
Calcutta Key John Rogers, M0JAV


Construction Competition

Details of the winning entries will be published on our special Construction Competition page.

Category Awarded to
Beginners Winner – Enzo Nicosia, M0KTZ

Runner up – Mark Gilchrist, M0TMR

Construction excellence Winner – Paul Hughes, G4VQI

Runner up – Roger Davies, G3IUZ

Innovation Winner – Jacques Lepoil, F1BHL
Software Winner – Colin Murray, GM4EAU

Runner up – Tim Clark, MW0RUD

Overall construction competition winner and recipient of the Pat Hawker G3VA Award Paul Hughes, G4VQI