National Club of the Year 2018

Waters and Stanton

Once again, we are indebted to Waters & Stanton for their generous 
sponsorship of this competition.


The theme for the competition was ‘Meeting RSGB Strategy 2022’. We asked entrants to choose three of the RSGB’s strategic priorities and demonstrate how their group activities over the previous 12 months supported their chosen priorities.

The competition had only one category for entrants, and as well as being open to clubs of all sizes, we welcomed entries from all RSGB affiliated groups.

The winners of RSGB National Club of the Year 2018 were announced at the National Hamfest on 28 September 2019, and are as follows:

Winner           Hilderstone Radio Society (Region 10)
Runner up      Bushvalley Amateur Radio Club (Region 8)
Third place     Essex Ham (Region 12)


The regional winners, who were announced at the RSGB AGM on 27 April 2019, are:

Region 1        Cockenzie and Port Seton Amateur Radio Club
Region 3        Chester and District Radio Society
Region 4        Denby Dale Amateur Radio Society
Region 5        Telford and District Amateur Radio Society
Region 7        Aberystwyth Radio Club
Region 8        Bushvalley Amateur Radio Club
Region 9        Newbury and District Amateur Radio Society
Region 10      Hilderstone Radio Society
Region 11      South Bristol Amateur Radio Club
Region 12      Essex Ham
Region 13      Worksop Amateur Radio Society

Congratulations to all the winners for the excellent job they do at the grass roots of amateur radio, and also to all the other clubs and groups who took part in earlier stages of the competition.