Youth Committee members and their roles

If you would like to get in touch with a member of the Committee, please email and your message will be passed on.

Organising Committee

  • Chair

    Photograph of Mike Jones 2E0MLJ, Youth Committee Chair

    Mike Jones 2E0MLJ, Youth Committee Chair

    Michael Jones, 2E0MLJ (R11)
    T: 07577 447754

  • Deputy Chair

    Photograph of Milo Noblet 2E0ILO, Deputy Chair

    Milo Noblet 2E0ILO, Deputy Chair

    Milo Noblet, 2E0ILO (R3)
    Cadet Forces Liaison

  • Secretary

    Photograph of James Monahan 2E0JPM, RSGB Youth Committee Secretary

    James Monahan 2E0JPM, YC Secretary

    James Monahan, 2E0JPM (R9)
    JOTA Coordinator (GB)

  • Education Liaison

    James Thornhill 2E0JTH

    James Thornhill 2E0JTH, Education Liaison

    James Thornhill, 2E0JTH (R3,4)

  • YOTA Coordinator

    Kieran Clarke 2E0NCN, YOTA Manager

    Kieran Clarke 2E0NCN, YOTA Manager

    Kieran Clarke, 2E0NCN (R3)

  • Support Member
    Oliver WIlson M6EUB

    Oliver Wilson M6EUB, Support Member

    Oliver Wilson, M6EUB (R4)

Board Liaison: Steve Hartley, G0FUW

Youth Regional Representatives (YRR)

  • Region 1 (S. Scotland & W. Isles)
  • Region 2 (N. Scotland & N. Isles)
  • Region 3 (NW England):
    • Rebecca Hughes, M6BUB
  • Region 4 (NE England):
    • James Bremners, 2E0MDV
  • Region 5 (W. Mids)
  • Region 6 (N. Wales)
  • Region 7 (S. Wales):
    • William Davies, 2W0WOD
  • Region 8 (N. Ireland):
    • Josh Morrison, 2I0TXB
      JOTA Coordinator (NI)
  • Region 9 (London & Thames Valley)
  • Region 10 (S & SE England):
    • Oscar Hall, 2E0SWE
  • Region 11 (SW England & Channel Islands)
  • Region 12 (E. England & East Anglia)
  • Region 13 (E. Midlands)

The Chairman of the Committee sits on the Leadership Team and on the IARU Committee.

The YOTA 2017 Working Group consists of:

  • The officers of the Youth Committee (Chair, Deputy, Secretary)
  • Kieran Clarke, 2E0NCN
  • Oliver Wilson, M6EUB
  • Steve Hartley, G0FUW (RSGB Board Liaison)
  • Mark Allgar, M1MPA (RSGB Commercial Manager)